So This Is The Apparent Democratic Dark Horse For 2020 Huh..?

Pete Buttigieg, an openely gay politician from Indianna recently put is hat in the ring for 2020 (and no Im not mature enough to ignore a BUTTigieg joke.) wonder if Pete will run on the promise of providing new tight fit fatigues to the Army so the enemy has less mass to shoot at and our soldiers have killer figuers..? Ok im done.. I swear, now that thats out of the way it seems this dude is a legit contender and unfortunately I happen to agree. Lets not forget that I was the first person who stated/predicted, Trump was going to win the Republican nominee. When everyone laughed at me I was just sitting back waiting until the day where I could say “told ya so” while sipping a glass of johnny Walker green, just chillen out with my huge ass brain.. Im just gonna leave this tweet here from July 2015 right smack dab in the middle of this blog.

Because while everyone else was drooling over NASAS new images of the planet Pluto, I was enthusiastically antagonizing liberals on Facebook about their upcoming move to Canada and their Al Gore perpetuated global warming conspiracy. God I could go on and on.. (and I will). The amount of condescending conversations in which the other person wanted to just give me a hug because Mr. Apprentice himself was never going to walk away from primetime to serve his fellow Americans was astonishing. I remember calling into Boston’s local sports radio station that would often discuss politics, (at least as much as they discussed the Bruins) and gave them my little Trump insight. They were having non of my crap and Basically told me to enjoy Trump while “it” lasted and and he was solely around for pure entertainment value and when things start to get “more serious” people would come to their senses. They had the same mentallity as 99.9% of the people I encountered. Where would money bags Donald go? Who would say “You’re Fired!” in such a charismatic way, you didn’t know if he was giving you a compliment while making the gun sign with his hand and index finger…..Boy how times have changed.

Ok well, I just really needed to get that off my chest. Thanks for hanging in there, where were we now? Oh yes, I told you Trump was going to win [he did] and now im saying watch out for this Buttigieg character! This guy makes me feel uneasy and im not at all homophobic. Theres something Trudeauian about how this guy carries himself, hes only 37 and I could see millianals flocking to the polls to support this wide eyed, bushy tailed, “Im just here to have fun” Democrat.

However. The other side of me is screaming HE’S NOT TRUMP and he doesn’t have the stamina to go the full 60 minutes!…However Trumps right hand man who also happens to be a heartbeat away from the oval office is a person that provides significant amo to liberals in voting for Buttigieg. Mike Pence who can sway a vote based on the sheer hatred toward him is Petes evil stepdad also from Indiana and supposibly represents everything Pete is not. If you despise Mr. Pence, there is no doubt Pete is your guy. Another gentleman who I can not stand, (Betto O’Rourke) is a politician drawing many similarites with Pete Buttigieg, some even going as far to state, “Pete is everything we thought O’Rourke was.” OUCH That ones gotta sting for Rourkey. One good Town hall showing and Buttigieg is the new man of the hour. And just for future refrence Mr. President, I spoke with my attorney and “Rourkey” is gonna cost you down the road. You can thank me later.

In a recent CNN interview Pete is on record as saying “Freedom should be the organizing principle for our domestic policy, but leaders in my party have relinquished the language of freedom to the right.” he also goes on to state: “There needs to be the freedom to focus on family or faith, or any of the things that matter most in life, which just isn’t possible when you’re worried about where to get clean, safe drinking water.”

The problem Mr. Buttigieg and why you are ultamtely no match for President Trump is that you are choosing to compete against the Republican Party not your direct opponent. Problem being, is that Washington has never experienced someone like Mr. Trump and what many seem to have forgotten, is that Trump was voted in to office for a reason. Trump doesnt wear green because the party is wearing green. Donald does what is best for the country not neccasarily what the party line is. For example when you mention freedom and family as if the focus has been taken off family or faith, well than you just flat out arnt paying attention. Trump has moved the U.S Embassy to Jertusalism, has continued to go after radical Islam, the most dangerous religion that breeds hate in even the most moderate of followers. Trump has protected new borns by having his administration restrict funds for international organizations that promote or perform abortions. His administration as also taken significant actions to protect religious freedoms for medical professionals and religious charities. One of the most simple but down to earth quotes I have heard Trump say that often gets overlooked by many is “I will always protect the first right in the Declaration of Independence, the right to life.”

Old news but Trump is not a politician and we thus can not begin to predict the race of 2020. Ther major media outlets already tried to predict the last race and only got embarrassed/mocked. One thing is certain however and that is that this upcoming election will be historic. – Lets just hope the reason will be because of great leaders directing us to new paths rather then new paths directing us to whom we choose to lead.

P.S That Last quote in bold just kinda came to me..I feel like I need to patent/copyright it or something, any suggestions? comment below

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.